Contact Us

Click for Cable TV Listings

  Search for:

  Enter a city or zip:

Deborah Garrelts
Customer Service Representative
Don Miller
General Manager
Andy Wiita
Andy Wiita
Plant Manager

Board of Directors

President:   Ken Bollig
Vice-President:   Rick Hawk
Secretary:   Kay Stoulil

(excerpts from Lines Between Two Rivers)

Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company was incorporated in 1907. The Board of Directors included President, John J. McNally; Vice-President, Rudolf Peterson; Secretary, EE Morton; Treasurer, AL Taylor; Directors, Goodman Lee, Charles Thompson, George Baxter, PJ Peterson and Milt Virgil. Early meetings were quite often held in the office of the Farmers Elevator, with the switchboard on the second floor of the Harness Shop.

In 1920, the company purchased the lines and switchboard of CJ Johns in order to offer service to Gillett Grove.

Late in 1925, the first company-owned building was constructed. This structure was last used as a business office for the Don Potee gas service.

To reflect a changing industry and added services, the company's name was changed to Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company in 2006.

In 2015, Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company was purchased by Northwest Communications.


Please mail your resume, application and salary history to:
Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company, Attn: Andrea Larsen
844 Wood Street
PO Box 186
Havelock, IA 50546
or e-mail to

Call 712-776-2222 for an application, stop by the office to pick one up,
or download one here.

About Us  ~  Services  ~  Links  ~  Directory   ~  Contact Us  ~  Home

All text and original graphics copyright 2010 Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company

Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company
1405 Silver Lake Ave., PO Box 248, Ayrshire, Iowa 50515 USA
712-426-2800 | FAX: 712-426-2008  |

Ayshire Farmers Mutual Telephone's Homepage About Us Our Services Valuable Links Directory Assistance Information Contact Us Ayrshire Farmers Mutual Telephone Company's Home Page Online eStatements